A Rather Blustery Day

blusteryHum dum dum ditty dum Hum dum dum. Oh the wind is lashing lustily And the trees are thrashing thrustily And the leaves are rustling gustily So it’s rather safe to say That it seems that it may turn out to be It feels that it will undoubtedly It looks like a rather blustery day, today.

Winnie the Pooh’s song a Hum for a Blustery Day comes to mind at this moment. It smartly sums up my bleak Monday. For the past hour, I’ve been sitting in front of my computer screen with hands poised over keyboard. My fingers twitch with energy to type down a word but nothing happens. I’ve been attempting and failing to write a particular scene for my book. Words aren’t coming and I’m sure my mind is tired of writing. It feels painful to put words down.

Outside is gloomy. The weather is terrible. It’s rather blustery which is why Pooh’s song is rattling around in my brain. It seems like a painfully slow day of miserable weather. This has dampened my mood and made my writing powers freeze up. It’s a miracle that I’ve actually been able to write this post. Huzzah for Mondays! Or in Eeyore’s words, “It’s just another gloomy day. Don’t mind me.”

Leave a Reply

